1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie question - help

Discussion in 'New to Our Server' started by Anborn1337, May 1, 2018.

1. Anborn1337

Anborn1337 User

Hello I'm about to start a journey with L2 classic. Anyway Im new to this chronicle and I have a question about best possible class for me.I have some expierience with archers and mages, but can't decide what to pick. So can you give me an advice, what is better for farm, pvp and party finiding?

2. Nebena

Nebena User

Phantom Ranger is by far the best at the moment. They can one shot in PVP and have the highest PATK. If you don't like PR, Silver Ranger is also a runner up. No one will recommend you to run a mage solo, it isn't possible without a CP. If you do run a mage though Spellhowler is amazing. Again, do not solo a mage.

3. Anborn1337

Anborn1337 User

Thanks for your answer. How about archer equipment? Is is hard to get (expensive) ?

4. Nebena

Nebena User

Getting a very good bow (6+) is expensive and competitive. You can acquire C grade gear without too much difficulty. What you should do is after you get D grade bow just save for a C grade one asap. You can use moon armor which you get from a quest into early 40's. C grade leather armor is actaully very cheap at the moment. I've seen a Thecca set for only 2kk. Hopefully the next event will involve bonus EXP and adena. You'll have an easier time if that's the case.

5. gszell91

gszell91 User

With archer the problem is the soulshots.
    You'll be using 5SSC/shot (5*16adena) for emi bow and like 3 SSB / shot ( 46adena*3) for BOP.
    For optimal levelling you need PP and BD with the archer so 2 boxes.

6. Anborn1337

Anborn1337 User

Thanks for your answer gszell. Is farming still profitable with C/B bow ?

7. gszell91

gszell91 User

If u farm at adena spots its probably ok.
    But then u get less XP :(
    Hard question.

8. Anborn1337

Anborn1337 User