1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi everybody, Kinda new to L2

Discussion in 'New to Our Server' started by Thorichthys, Jul 8, 2018.

1. Thorichthys

Thorichthys User

Hello all!

So This is my first time playing the real lineage, after playing the LOL private PTW servers 5 years or so ago. I can say I dont know anything of the real game, and i'm givin it a try. I dont have that much time though to play as I used to have now I'm married and bought a house together etc and a fulltime job and so on.

I was wondering if there are classes to avoid? I played Gost Hunter mostly and Stormscreamer. Tried Tanking but diddnt like that and had a healer class, wich was OK. All +16 armor and +20- +25 wep/jewels etc so not really fun after awhile. And when the current clan stopped playing and the server was corrupt etc it died. Years later I tried another more official server, played mystic muse but the wait for mp was no fun at all and I stopped playing.

The best experience was 14 years ago playing the old L2 with a friend of mine, playing houers and houers in cruma tower. I am now doubting which class to choose.

Going for AW now but not sure if I really like it here on classic. Thinking about something else like Dreadnought/Duelist/Tyrant. (never tried those) Are those classes wanted in CP? or random party's, and no idea how they do in pvp. Also a mage could be an option but only if I dont have to sit around all the time...

Hoping that some of you can help me further, I dont want to pick the wrong class and quit within 2 weeks.

Greetings

enereS likes this.
  2. Anborn1337

Anborn1337 User

If you dont have any cp or friends to play with, you should consider to make a buff bot also. Finding party before lvl 40 may be hard... About classes: Dagers are very hard to exp and bad In pvp, same goes for gladi.

3. Thorichthys

Thorichthys User

Thank you for your anwser, how comes they are bad in pvp?