1. Discord Support team Facebook l2central.info

Rant and problems with this...

Discussion in 'Technical Issues (Archive)' started by LordFren, Dec 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LordFren

LordFren User

dear 4game... go and shove this launching system up your ****!

i have cleaned up my schedule. i am a very busy designer with not much free time. it took me 2 weeks to plan a little game night for myself. so why not, i said lets play l2 since it became free. i downloaded the client yesterday, even got to play a bit (few hours at the most). so i was happy.

i just arrived home from busy stuff, when the website says i need to update 4game. - why not, lets do it. - so i pressed update. after a half a minute the button vanished so i didn't know what do do. i waited for 10 mins maybe just software update. nope.... nothing... so i downloaded 3game from one of the links in the forum. started it.

launch says: 4 game update will remove previous one. as with all updates i said "fine lets do it, me wanna play l2!!!" so after a half a minute it deleted my linage 2 folder. total wipe. my linage 2 folder goes back years with screenshot back to prelude all gone.

now my game night will be: waiting for this darn godforsaken game to download with the stupid client.

i have few questions:

1: who thought up the idea: "wow, lineage 2 launcher works so good! lets **** it up with web based launching!"
    2: why didn't the rest of the dev team burned the guy.
    3: why do you need browser based launching any ways?
    4: who thought its a good idea to say: "when 4game delete itself lets delete all content inside the folder... naaaaaah noone would like to organize the games like putting the 4game launcher inside the l2 folder, that is just not happening."