1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Discord Support team Facebook l2central.info

[Guide] Healer guide v. 0.4.20

Discussion in 'Guides' started by darthblade, Jun 11, 2018.

1. darthblade

darthblade User

[​IMG]

"I need healing"
    Beta version. Take everything with a grain of salt, I'm a noob.

Being a healer ain't easy. If you ended up as one because of character creation error, were forced by CP members/ clan, or are one of those "special people" that just enjoy playing support class, this guide might be for You.

The start - There are reasons to start leveling from 1, for example as of 06.2018, Eva Saint's Prophecy of Water skill is better for feohs than Drum melody. lvl on raids as much as possible, take people in D-grade armor to kill rb lvl 70, with healer they gonna be OK.
    85-101
    - This part suks, a lot of people don't need a healer to do instances and there is no "low lvl" open field party exp. Solo you can't do anything (well, you can, but with dps of a potato). Try to 3'rd wheel, join weaker parties (groups that go Kartia 5 people, full kamaloka party etc.), if you have box iss- kick the iss at the end so it still counts as "duo" etc.
    You can try joining higher lvl parties, for example very often Baylor will be 99+, while healer can go on 97 (no dmg anyway and heal power is the same).

Gameplay
    Your #1 objective is to keep yourself and party alive, after that comes rezzing and than debuffs. Healer's kit is mostly heals/ invuls, the dmg/ debuff skills are just slapped on so you have something extra to do when bored. Pushing clan members off a cliff is how healers show affection btw.