1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Discord Support team Facebook Forum

Suggestion on improving the PK/PVP aspect of the game.

Discussion in 'Archive 2.0' started by DapperBae, Nov 14, 2019.

1. BaeSir

BaeSir User

Hi,
    I started playing essence 2 weeks ago.

As someone who works a regular job, the auto level system is really amazing for us who don't have time to grind.

Hence why it is so frustrating when you are being killed while afking. Allowing players to pk afk players provides nothing constructive for the game.

I understand that one of the goal in Essence is to encourage PvP/pk action. However, as is now, pking afk players is far from fun, progressive and interactive game play.

In my opinion, there are 2 elements that are needed in order to improve the PK/PvP environment.

1. Increase the penalty for PK.
    The goal is to reduce the amount of pk on afk players.
    But also encourage people to hunt Red players.

As many people have suggested, I think red players should not be allowed to use teleport scrolls/services.

Red players should have a chance to drop items from their bag or equipped.

2. More frequent boss respawns.

Most of the legit pk/PvP actions happens during siege and when people are contesting bosses.

So the better way to do it is to allow more frequent boss respawns, since Siege is currently not out yet.

Conclusion:
    We need to find more opportunities to encourage players to PvP.
    But we also need to consider the penalty increase for PK and protection for players on Auto-leveling in order to promote a more interactive/fun enviroment given the game mechanics we have.

2. procc

procc User

You can save your self from pk in Dino island. Of course you will need a little bit of adena for this. Ether donate, or make box kamaels.
    Biggest problem is a lot of exp lost during pvp. Many players dies 2 times, and that's it, they don't go pvp anymore :\