1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Discord Support team Facebook Forum

Lineage 2 Europe VS Lineage 2 Essence

Discussion in 'Players asking players' started by SirWire, Oct 14, 2021.

1. SirWire

SirWire User

Hello! I've tried it in several places already (reddit, other forums) but there was no meaningful answer. What has happened to Lineage2 lately? What is this "new" Essence and what about the "old" Lineage2? What I’ve always called “GOD” since Free to Play was released in 2010. Will there only be updates for Essence now? Or can someone summarize the differences / similarities between the 2 in 10 sentences? I really miss the "old" L2. I started playing in 2003 and I don’t know how the whole thing has progressed so far. I don't want to play on a private server, but please help me which version is closest to the "old" L2. Thanks to everyone who reads and tries to help me choose. I wish you a nice day!

2. xHaseo

xHaseo User

None of the 2 versions.
    Both are HEAVY P2W abuse and penalize you if you don't pay as much as necessary.

Let's say that between the 2 the Essence is the "closest" thing to "classic l2" but that's not so true.

GOD and Essence are both alive, in korea, so both games get regural updates, while "classic" version failed and in EU the server were shut down around a year ago.

Essence has old classes, you might recognize some things from H5, but for the most it's all new, with 2 new classes, a 3rd one incoming and all classes reworked for a solo-game.